Kerry Ellis and Lee Mead join The Night of Electric Voices line-up

NOEV DownloadsKerry Ellis, who takes over from Nicole Scherzinger as Grizabella in the current West End production of Cats, will feature in The Night of Electric Voices on Sunday 1 March at the London Coliseum. She will be joined by Casualty actor and winner of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Any Dream Will Do, Lee Mead, as well as many stars of the West End and Broadway.

The Royal Marsden Cancer Charity is delighted to have been chosen once again to receive funds from this bi-annual musicals extravaganza.

Produced by the team who created the ever popular The Night of 1000 Voices, which has raised hundreds of thousands of pounds for British charities since 1999, The Night of Electric Voices will feature Ricardo Afonso (Women On the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown), David Bedella (Rocky Horror ShowJerry Springer), Cynthia Erivo (The Color PurpleSister Act), Carrie Hope Fletcher (Les Misérables), Tiffany Graves (Chicago, Tonight’s the Night), David Michael Johnson (We Will Rock You in Germany), Adam Pascal (Broadway’s RENTMemphis and Chess in Concert) and Oliver Tompsett (Rock of AgesWicked).

There will be music from Jesus Christ Superstar, Hair, Chess, Rent, We Will Rock You, Tommy, The Rocky Horror Show, Little Shop of Horrors, Dreamgirls and Evita.

UK’s most awarded lyricist, Tim Rice, will host this one-night only concert.

The Night of Electric Voices will support The Royal Marsden Cancer Charity with proceeds going to the Alan Jay Lerner Fund for Lung Cancer Research headed by Dr Sanjay Popat MBBS FRCP PhD. He says: “We are so pleased that The Night of Electric Voices will support The Royal Marsden Cancer Charity and the money raised will go a long way towards funding research and clinical trials at the hospital. Buying a ticket to see the show is a great way to support the vital work we do at The Royal Marsden.”


Join the Conversation

Sign up to receive news and updates from Musical Theatre Review

, , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.
Copyright: Musical Theatre Review Ltd 2013. All rights reserved.